<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	xmlns:series="http://unfoldingneurons.com/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Small Business Conversations by Network Solutions &#187; scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.networksolutions.com/tag/scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.networksolutions.com</link>
	<description>Small Business tips, interviews and conversations that provide advice and discussion about small business.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 22 Mar 2010 12:00:28 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.1</generator>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
			<item>
		<title>Be Wary of Domain Name Scams</title>
		<link>http://blog.networksolutions.com/2008/be-wary-of-domain-name-scams/</link>
		<comments>http://blog.networksolutions.com/2008/be-wary-of-domain-name-scams/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 22 Jul 2008 01:14:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>cbensen</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Frequently Asked]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[domain]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[domain name]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[name]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://solutionsarepower.com/?p=135</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Periodically our customers receive email in regard to their domain names. If they don&#8217;t come from Network Solutions they are probably a scam.
This is an example of one received recently:
Dear Sir/Madam,
We are Beijing Erimart Network Service Co, Ltd which is the domain name register center in China. We received a formal application from a company [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p></p><p>Periodically our customers receive email in regard to their domain names. If they don&#8217;t come from Network Solutions they are probably a scam.</p>
<p>This is an example of one received recently:</p>
<blockquote><p>Dear Sir/Madam,</p>
<p>We are Beijing Erimart Network Service Co, Ltd which is the domain name register center in China. We received a formal application from a company who is applying to register&#8221; *customer&#8217;s domain* &#8220;as their domain name and Internet keyword on Jun 13, 2008. Because this involves your company name or trade mark so we inform you in no time. If you consider these domain names and internet keyword are important to you and it is necessary to protect them by registering them first, contact us soon.</p></blockquote>
<p>It is scam &amp; it has been going on for awhile.  They are trying to get people to register the .cn or other asian domains.</p>
<p>Please be wary of these &amp; contact Customer Service if you have questions:</p>
<p><strong>Customer Service</strong></p>
<p><strong>In the U.S. and Canada call:</strong></p>
<p>General Support &#8211; 1.888.642.9675</p>
<p>Technical Assistance &#8211; 1.866.391.HELP (1.866.391.4357)</p>
<p><strong>Outside the U.S. call:</strong></p>
<p>1.570.708.8788</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://blog.networksolutions.com/2008/be-wary-of-domain-name-scams/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>4</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
